Get to know the dynamic candidates that will help turn Alachua blue in 2022

This page is Information only and DOES NOT CONSTITUTE ENDORSEMENT Please click each candidate name to visit their website


 Charlie Crist

Nikki Fried


Val Demings

Attorney General:

Aramis Ayala

Jim Lewis

Daniel Uhlfelder

Agriculture Commissioner:

Naomi Esther Blemur

JR Gaillot

Ryan Morales

Florida CD – 3:  

Danielle Hawk

Tom Wells

Alachua County Commission:

Ken Cornell

Marihelen Wheeler

Charles Jackson * no campaign website information provided

Mary Alford * No campaign website information provided

Alachua County School Board:

Tina CertainGainesville Sun endorsement

Sarah Rockwell

Diyonne McGrawGainesville sun endorsement

Prescott Cowles

Florida state house

Florida State House 20:            Yvonne Hinson

Florida State Senate 9:              Rodney Long

Florida State House 22:            Olysha Magruder

                                                  Brandon Peters

Gainesville Mayor:                 

   David Arreola

Harvey Ward              

Gary Gordon

Gainesville City Commission: 

District 2:

 Jo Beaty *No campaign website information provided

 Ed Book       

James Ingle

Michael Raburn   

District 3:

 Patrick Ingle No campaign website information provided

 Casey Willits

Djeon Cain

District 4:

  Bryan Eastman

Christian Newman